E(exquisite) Bay…

“I know what you’re thinking: “Did he fire six shots or only five?” Well, to tell you the truth, in all this excitement, I’ve kinda lost track myself. But being this is a .44 Magnum, the most powerful handgun in the world, and would blow your head clean off, you’ve got to ask yourself one question: ‘Do I feel lucky?’ Well, do ya, punk?”—Dirty Harry

I am a huge Client Eastwood fan. I never get bored watching the cool fun characters he played, “the man with no name”, “Harry Callahan” in the spaghetti westerns and dirty Harry series. When I look back at my past travel experiences and try to pick the ones I cherish most, one of them was enjoying a great dinner looking at the Monument Valley sunset in the American southwest . In that restaurant they named all of the dinner entrees on famous film personalities associated with westerns.My choice was obvious….”Client Eastwood Fried Chicken”… 🙂

Complementing the rugged wild west backdrop of all his westerns, a beautiful city and its surrounding area was also featured many times in Client Eastwood films..beautiful San Francisco, the backdrop of “Dirty Harry” series, “Escape from Alcatraz”(he also used to be the mayor in a adjacent picturesque city Carmel).Just came back visiting this cinematic city and the elegant bay area last Memorial weekend and now totally second the famous Gene Flower saying “Every man should be allowed to love two cities, his own and San Francisco”. I will share stories, photos & my experiences in next couple of blogs. So….Stay Tuned..

“San Francisco has only one drawback—‘tis hard to leave.”~Rudyard Kipling

Leave a Reply

